Go Ahead, Do The Wrong Thing!

I am sure you are doing a double-take as you read the title of this post.
BUT-T-T-T before you get too blown away… hear me out.

So here I am waiting for a house issue to be resolved this very second.
(Yeah I am really going to get far as the person necessary to solve this problem is not even around right now.…)

 Anyway… I want the issue taken care of right now. The battle within begins

I hear in my head: 

A. Well, you could try to fix the situation yourself.

B. But, you will probably make a mistake.
C. The person who could best solve the issue will be angry if he figures out you tried to do his job.
D. Well, maybe he will never realize I’ve tampered, I mean intervened, in the situation
E. Yeah, go ahead and do it.
F. But, won’t it be wrong?
G. Go ahead and the do the wrong thing anyway. tired of waiting on him to fix it anyhow!

 (Sigh) All the do good, do the right stuff gets larger than the text that’s flowing across my mind’s screen. 

Okay… okay so here I am waiting without intervening… for just one more dayWhat about you? Are you waiting it out too, just for one more day?

Lord You promised that they that wait upon You shall have their strength renewed. Infuse me with new strength I am tired of waiting.

Reader do you feel the same way too?

 

Leave a Reply

